Citiparks
Summer Soul Line Dancing
Recreation

About Summer Soul Dancing

Whether you are an experienced dancer or just want to learn some new moves, step out to an area park for Citiparks' ever-popular Summer Soul Line Dancing. Instructor Roland Ford incorporates R&B music in free classes that begin with basic steps and finish with more advanced moves.

For more information about Summer Soul Line Dancing, call 412-225-2493

2016 Line Dancing Schedule

  • HIGHLAND PARK 
    Reservoir Drive, Highland Park 7 – 9 p.m.
    (following Reservoir of Jazz concerts)

    • Sunday, August 7
    • Sunday, August 14
    • Sunday, August 21
    • Sunday, August 28
    • Sunday, September 4
  • MELLON SQUARE
    Smithfield Street & Sixth Avenue
    Downtown Pittsburgh
    11 a.m. – 1 p.m. (during farmers’ markets)

    • Friday, May 13
    • Friday, May 27
    • Friday, June 10
    • Friday, June 24
    • Friday, July 8
    • Friday, July 22
    • Friday, August 5
  • RIVERVIEW PARK
    1 – 3 p.m. (during Heritage Day)

    • Saturday June 11
  • SCHENLEY PARK
    Schenley Plaza, Oakland
    6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

    • Wednesday, June 29
    • Wednesday, July 20
    • and 3 – 5 p.m.
      Saturday, August 27
  • WEST END OVERLOOK
    3 - 5 p.m.

    • Saturday, July 16

 

what's this?