COMMUNITY FESTIVALS

Community Festivals

hat making at Community Festival

See what’s happening in City neighborhoods this summer!

Enjoy the diverse heritage, food and entertainment of Pittsburgh’s neighborhoods.  Throughout the year, community festivals celebrate city living and showcase neighborhoods’ best features.  Be sure to take advantage of this great opportunity to spend time with your neighbors while enjoying fun-filled family activities.

For more information, follow @PghEventsOffice on Twitter, LIKE @PghEventsOffice on Facebook or call the Special Events hotline at 412-255-2493.

2018 COMMUNITY FESTIVALS

ALLEGHENY DWELLINGS
Allegheny Dwellings Community Day
Wednesday, July 18, Noon – 4:30 p.m., 1710 Belleau Drive rear

ALLEGHENY WEST
Northside Oldtimer Unity Day Gathering
Saturday & Sunday, August 4 & 5, 9 – 5:30 p.m., Allegheny Commons Park (West Park)

ARLINGTON HEIGHTS
Arlington Heights Community Day
Friday, June 29, Noon – 4 p.m., Cordell Place parking lot

BANKSVILLE
Banksville Community Festival
Friday, August 17, 5 – 9:30 p.m., Banksville Park

BEDFORD DWELLINGS
Bedford Dwellings Community Day
Friday, August 10, Noon – 4:00 p.m., 2305 Bedford Avenue

BEECHVIEW
Night Out Against Crime Party
Tuesday, August 7, 7 – 9 p.m., Beechview and Broadway parking lot

BELTZHOOVER
Beltzhoover Community Day
Saturday, July 14, Noon – 7 p.m., Upper McKinley Park

CRAWFORD-ROBERTS
Veteran’s Freedom Peace Assembly Festival
Saturday, July 14, 1 – 7:30 p.m., 2021 Centre Avenue

DEUTSCHTOWN
Deutschtown Music Festival
Saturday, July 14, 1 – 6 p.m., Allegheny Commons Park (East Park)

EAST ALLEGHENY
Pumpkinfest
Saturday, October 13, 11 a.m. – 5 p.m., Allegheny Commons Park (East Park)

EAST CARNEGIE
East Carnegie Community Festival
Saturday, August 11, Noon – 4 p.m., East Carnegie Parklet

ESPLEN
A Happy Community is a Healthy Community
Saturday, July 28, 11 a.m. – 3:30 p.m., 200 Tabor Street

FINEVIEW
Fineview Community Potluck BBQ
Saturday, July 21, 1 – 4 p.m., Fineview Park

GLEN HAZEL
Glen Hazel Community Festival
Friday, July 13, Noon – 4:30 p.m., 18 Roselle Drive

HAMILTON/LARIMER
Hamilton/Larimer Community Festival
Friday, August 24, Noon – 4:00 p.m., 6234 Auburn Street

HAZELWOOD
Greater Hazelwood Community Day
Saturday, July 14, 2 – 6 p.m., Burgwin Spray Park

HIGHLAND PARK
Bryant Street Festival
Sunday, June 3, Noon – 5 p.m., Bryant Street (5800 & 5900 blocks)

HILL DISTRICT
Whiteside Road Community Festival
Saturday, September 8, 10 a.m. – 8 p.m., Ammon Recreation Center

HOMEWOOD
Harambee Ujima Black Arts Festivals
Friday, August 3, 11 a.m. – 8 p.m., Kelly Street & N. Homewood Avenue

HOMEWOOD
Black Family Reunion
Saturday, August 11, 11 a.m. – 7 p.m., 7120 Kelly Street

HOMEWOOD NORTH
Homewood North Community Festival
Friday, June 15, 12:30 – 3:30 p.m., 1408 Ferris Court

LARIMER
Larimer Alive Festival
Saturday, July 28, Noon – 6 p.m., Larimer Avenue (East Liberty Boulevard to Meadow Street)

NORTH HOMEWOOD
AME Zion Community Day
Saturday, August 4, 10 a.m. – 5 p.m., 724 N. Homewood Avenue

NORTHVIEW HEIGHTS
It Takes A Village
Thursday, July 12, Noon – 6 p.m., Northview Heights Playground

PARK PLACE
Greater Park Place Picnic
Sunday, June 3, 1 – 4 p.m., 7720 Abbott Street

PERRY HILLTOP
Corner of Hope Block Party
Sunday, September 9, 3 – 5 p.m., Corner of Hope (Wilson Avenue & Burgess Street)

PERRY SOUTH
Neighborhood Block Party
Friday, June 1, 5 – 8 p.m., Fowler Park

POINT BREEZE
Breezer Bonfire and Hayride
Saturday, October 13, 3 – 11 p.m., Sterrett Ballfield

POLISH HILL
Polish Hill Arts Festival
Sunday, July 15, Noon - 8 p.m., 3060 Brereton Street

SHERADEN
Sheraden Community Picnic
Saturday, August 4, 11 a.m. – 4 p.m., Sheraden Park

SOUTH OAKLAND
South Oakland Community Day
Saturday, August 25, Noon – 7 p.m., Dan Marino Field

SOUTH SIDE
South Side Block Party
Saturday, September 15, 2 – 10 p.m., Ormsby Recreation Center

SPRING HILL      
Spring Hill Summer Festival
Sunday, August 12, 4 – 8 p.m., 1000 Rockledge Street

STANTON HEIGHTS
Stanton Heights Community Festival
Saturday, August 4, 11:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m., Sunnyside School parking lot

TROY HILL
Pigtober Fest
Saturday, October 6, 2 – 6 p.m., Troy Hill Citizens Park

UPPER LAWRENCEVILLE    
Community Day
Saturday, June 23, Noon – 5 p.m., Highland Park (Rhododendron Shelter)

UPTOWN
National Night Out
Tuesday, August 7, 6 – 9 p.m., 420 Dinwiddie Street

WINDGAP/CHARTIERS
Win-Char Community Day
Saturday, August 25, Noon – 7 p.m., Chartiers City Park