Who We Are

The Clean Pittsburgh Commission consists of a maximum of fifteen (15) members, made up of representatives from City departments, non-profit organizations, and community residents. The Mayor and City Council serve as ex officio members. Commission members elect their chair-person, vice chair(s), and other officers as needed and meet monthly (see calendar on CPC homepage).

The vision of the Commission is to be a driving force to improve the quality of life for everyone in the City of Pittsburgh, to inspire residents to clean up and safeguard their community as America’s most livable city, and to serve as a model through relentless public service and collaboration with public, private, and non-profit organizations and individuals.


Current Members

Alicia Carberry, Office of the Mayor – Co–Chair
Rachel Nawrocki, Community Representative – Co–Chair
Sarah Alessio Shea, Pennsylvania Resources Council – Treasurer  
Aftyn Giles, Office of Sustainability and Resilience – Financial Secretary
Erika Deyarmin-Young, Waste Management – Secretary  
Christopher Mitchell, Department of Public Works – Outreach Coordinator
Myrna Newman, Allegheny CleanWays
Omoye Aikuele, Bureau of Environmental Services
Anna Archer, Grounded
Lori Beth Jones, Community Representative
Kelly Wacker, Pittsburgh Public Schools
Erika Ninos, University of Pittsburgh
Officer Alfonso Sloan, City of Pittsburgh Police Department
Sally Stadelman, Chief of Staff City Council
NaTisha Washington, Operation Better Block


Contact Us

Follow the Clean Pittsburgh Commission on Facebook!



Please check here for the latest alerts on the COVID-19 virus.