Public Safety and Wellness

Council Chairperson - Anthony Coghill

The Committee on Public Safety Services has charge of and jurisdiction over all ordinances, resolutions, bills, papers, and other matters of every kind pertaining to:

  • Bureau of Animal Control
  • Permits, Licenses & Inspections
  • Bureau of Fire
  • Bureau of Police
  • Citizens Police Review Board (CPRB)
  • Department of Public Safety
  • Emergency Management Agency (EMA)
  • Emergency Medical Services (EMS)
  • Emergency Operations and Communications
  • Homeland Security
  • Weed and Seed

All communications or matters to be brought forward to Council from any of the City authorities shall be directed to the respective Council Member serving on the authority's governing body.