Standing Committees

  • Once elected, the Council President shall promptly assign committees to Council members.
  • Committees shall be composed of at least three members, who shall serve for the term of the Council President, unless the committee is earlier dissolved.
  • All members of council may attend and participate in committee meetings, but only committee members shall be permitted a vote

Current Standing Committees Assignments

  • Committee on Finance and Law
  • Committee on Public Safety Services
  • Committee on Public Works
  • Committee on Human Resources
  • Committee on Land Use and Economic Development
  • Committee on Urban Recreation
  • Committee on Performance and Asset Management
  • Committee on Intergovernmental Affairs
  • Committee on Hearings