PLI CONTACTS

PLI Contacts

Our physical office is currently closed to the public. Live customer service is available Monday to Friday from 8 am to 3 pm via our general phone line 412-255-2175 and the OneStopPGH portal chat. Please see below for additional contact information.

Apply for permits, applications, and licenses, and request inspections through the OneStopPGH portal. Track the status of permits, planning applications, licenses, code enforcement cases, and condemned buildings at the Agency Counter.

 

Directors

 

Dave Green
Director
412-709-4834
david.green@pittsburghpa.gov

Amanda Lindner
Executive Assistant
412-738-6465
amanda.lindner@pittsburghpa.gov

Mark Mariani
Assistant Director, Operations
412-304-3532
mark.mariani@pittsburghpa.gov

Monica Bender
Assistant Director, Licensing & Administration
412-565-9929
monica.bender@pittsburghpa.gov

Dave Green
Assistant Director, Construction
412-709-4834
david.green@pittsburghpa.gov

 

 

PLI Supervisor/Admin Team

 

 

Please contact supervisors individually for inquiries related to the individual staff they manage and otherwise use the shared email addressed identified below to ensure timely responses. If you're not sure who to contact, please include all three shared supervisor email addresses in your inquiries.

Construction Division - PLIConstructionSupervisors@pittsburghpa.gov

The construction division is responsible for ensuring that buildings, structures, and their occupancy are designed, constructed, and/or renovated safely and with proper permits. Construction inspection supervisors manage the construction inspection staff. Permitting supervisors manage the construction review staff.

Bill Kelley
Construction Inspection Supervisor
412-925-9707
william.kelley@pittsburghpa.gov

Derek Lambert
Construction Inspection Supervisor
412-495-2754
derek.lambert@pittsburghpa.gov

Farren Mason
Construction Inspection Supervisor
412-328-3335
farren.mason@pittsburghpa.gov

Gina Perry
Construction Inspection Supervisor
412-925-9707
gina.perry@pittsburghpa.gov

Alyssa Ballein
Permitting Supervisor
412-518-5403
alyssa.ballein@pittsburghpa.gov

Joshua Evans
Permitting Supervisor
412-495-2970
joshua.evans@pittsburghpa.gov

Joe Leopold
Permitting Supervisor
412-523-9299
joseph.leopold@pittsburghpa.gov

Coming Soon
Floodplain Administrator
412-255-2175
PLIPermittingSupervisors@pittsburghpa.gov

Operations Division - PLIOperationsSupervisors@pittsburghpa.gov

The operations division is responsible for ensuring that existing property, buildings, and associated systems are safely maintained; condemning buildings, property, and equipment that is unsafe or unfit for occupancy; and remediating blight through city-funded demolitions.

Andrew Brown
Property Maintenance & Operations Inspection Supervisor
412-328-5582
andrew.brown@pittsburghpa.gov

Christa Matthews
Property Maintenance & Operations Inspection Supervisor
412-228-9355
christa.matthews@pittsburghpa.gov

Coming Soon
Property Maintenance & Operations Inspection Supervisor
412-255-2175
PLIOperationsSupervisors@pittsburghpa.govv

Rob Columbus
Fire Maintenance Inspection & Demolition Supervisor
412-660-1024
robert.columbus@pittsburghpa.gov

Administrative Division - PLIApptech@pittsburghpa.gov / PLIRecords@pittsburghpa.gov

The administrative division performs customer service functions; administers licenses; and manages departmental finances, accounting, records, court scheduling, technology improvements, systems development, and employee training. AppTechs accept and issue OneStopPGH permit and license applications and answer the general phone line.

Coming Soon
OneStopPGH Customer Service Manager
412-255-2175
pliapptech@pittsburghpa.gov

Amanda Lee
Lead Technician, Permit & Licensing
412-255-2175
amanda.lee@pittsburghpa.gov

Craig Sippel
Lead Technician, Permit & Licensing
412-255-2175
craig.sippel@pittsburghpa.gov

Neil Grbach
Systems Operations Supervisor
412-398-0275
neil.grbach@pittsburghpa.gov

William Sperry
Code Training & Development Supervisor
412-328-5582
william.sperry@pittsburghpa.gov

Autumn Barszczowski
Personnel & Finance Analyst
412-565-9023
autumn.barszczowski@pittsburghpa.gov

Sophia Lewis
Administrator 2
sophia.lewis@pittsburghpa.gov