PUBLIC SAFETY CONTACTS
  • To report an emergency, please dial 911.
  • To request services, including services from the Department of Public Safety and its Bureaus, contact the City of Pittsburgh's 311 Response Line at (412) 255-2621 or via the online 311 Request Form.
  • All media inquiries should be sent to pio@pittsburghpa.gov. Failure to do so could result in delayed response. During non-business hours (overnight and weekends), Public Information Officers will post alerts and updates to the Public Safety Twitter account and to the Media Blotter. Inquiries sent during off hours will be reviewed when regular business hours resume.

Public Safety Contacts

 

Administration
Lee Schmidt, Director of Public Safety lee.schmidt@pittsburghpa.gov
David Jones, Assistant Director, Community Affairs david.a.jones@pittsburghpa.gov
Takeena White, Assistant Director, Operations and Policy takeena.white@pittsburghpa.gov
Alisha West, Executive Assistant to the Director alisha.west@pittsburghpa.gov
Charles Showers, Manager of Personnel & Finance charles.showers@pittsburghpa.gov
Audrey Wilson, Grants Coordinator audrey.wilson@pittsburghpa.gov
Lexi Grubbs, Administrative Specialist alexis.grubbs@pittsburghpa.gov

 

Public Information Office
NOTE: All media inquiries should be sent to pio@pittsburghpa.gov. Failure to do so could result in delayed response. During non-business hours (overnight and weekends), Public Information Officers will post alerts and updates to the Public Safety Twitter account and to the Media Blotter. Inquiries sent during off hours will be reviewed when regular business hours resume.
Cara Cruz, Public Information Officer cara.cruz@pittsburghpa.gov
Emily Bourne, Public Information Officer emily.bourne@pittsburghpa.gov
Tricia Adamczyk, Social Media Specialist tricia.adamczyk@pittsburghpa.gov

 

Office of Community Services and Violence Prevention - 412-255-8973
Solomon Armstead, Community Affairs Supervisor solomon.armstead@pittsburghpa.gov
Ian Reynolds, STOP the Violence Coordinator ian.reynolds@pittsburghpa.gov
Victoria Butler, Violence Prevention Analyst victoria.butler@pittsburghpa.gov
Jess Farrell, SaferTogether Coordinator
Zone 1
jessica.farrell@pittsburghpa.gov
Ian Reynolds, SaferTogether Coordinator
Zone 2
ian.reynolds@pittsburghpa.gov
Chrisarah Johnson, SaferTogether Coordinator
Zone 3
chrisarah.johnson@pittsburghpa.gov
John Tokarski, SaferTogether Coordinator
Zone 4 & Zone 6
john.tokarski@pittsburghpa.gov
Emily Embrey, SaferTogether Coordinator
Zone 5

emily.embrey@pittsburghpa.gov

Kasey Macedo, Safe Passages Program Coordinator kasey.a.macedo@pittsburghpa.gov
Amber Philips, Administrative Assistant, Community Affairs amber.phillips@pittsburghpa.gov | 412-255-8973

 

Office of Film & Event Management
Brain Katze, Film & Event Manager brian.katze@pittsburghpa.gov
Anna Boekenhauer, Film & Event Permit Coordinator anna.boekenhauer@pittsburghpa.gov
Madison Ware, Film & Event Permit Coordinator madison.ware@pittsburghpa.gov

 

Office of Nighttime Economy
Allison Harnden, Nighttime Economy Manager allison.harnden@pittsburghpa.gov
Bret Kunash, Nighttime Economy Coordinator bret.kunash@pittsburghpa.gov

 

Support Services
John Warren, Facilities Manager john.warren@pittsburghpa.gov

 

Technology
Dan Shak, Technology Manager daniel.shak@pittsburghpa.gov

 

Disruptive Properties
Angie Brundage, Disruptive Properties Administrative Assistant angela.brundage@pittsburghpa.gov