PUBLIC SAFETY CONTACTS
  • To report an emergency, please dial 911.
  • To request services, including services from the Department of Public Safety and its Bureaus, contact the City of Pittsburgh's 311 Response Line at (412) 255-2621 or via the online 311 Request Form.
  • All media inquiries should be sent to pio@pittsburghpa.gov. Failure to do so could result in delayed response. During non-business hours (overnight and weekends), PIOs post alerts and updates to Public Safety social media and to the Media Blotter. Inquiries sent during off-hours will be reviewed when regular business hours resume.

Public Safety Contacts

Bureau of Animal Care & Control (412) 255-2036
Bureau of Emergency Medical Services (412) 622-6941
Bureau of Fire (412) 255-2860
Bureau of Police (412) 323-7800
Bureau of Administration (412) 255-8615

 

Administration
Lee Schmidt, Director of Public Safety lee.schmidt@pittsburghpa.gov
David Jones, Assistant Director, Community Affairs david.a.jones@pittsburghpa.gov
Alisha West, Executive Assistant to the Director alisha.west@pittsburghpa.gov
Charles Showers, Department Business Administrator charles.showers@pittsburghpa.gov
Keeley Tague, Administrative Specialist keeley.tague@pittsburghpa.gov

 

Office of Community Services and Violence Prevention
Jay Gilmer, STOP the Violence Coordinator jay.gilmer@pittsburghpa.gov
Emily Embrey, SaferTogether Coordinator
Zone 1 & Zone 5
emily.embrey@pittsburghpa.gov
Ian Reynolds, SaferTogether Coordinator
Zone 2 & Zone 3
ian.reynolds@pittsburghpa.gov
John Tokarski, SaferTogether Coordinator
Zone 4 & Zone 6
john.tokarski@pittsburghpa.gov

 

Office of Nighttime Economy
Allison Harnden, Nighttime Economy Manager allison.harnden@pittsburghpa.gov

 

Public Information Office
NOTE: All media inquiries should be sent to pio@pittsburghpa.gov. Failure to do so could result in delayed response. During non-business hours (overnight and weekends), PIOs post alerts and updates to Public Safety social media and to the Media Blotter. Inquiries sent during off hours will be reviewed when regular business hours resume
Cara Cruz, Public Information Officer cara.cruz@pittsburghpa.gov
Amanda Mueller, Deputy Public Information Officer amanda.mueller@pittsburghpa.gov
Maurice Matthews II, Assistant Public Information Officer maurice.matthews@pittsburghpa.gov
Tricia Adamczyk, Social Media Specialist tricia.adamczyk@pittsburghpa.gov

 

Support Services
John Warren, Facilities Manager john.warren@pittsburghpa.gov

 

Technology
Dan Shak, Technology Manager daniel.shak@pittsburghpa.gov

 

Disruptive Properties
Angie Brundage, Disruptive Properties Administrative Assistant angela.brundage@pittsburghpa.gov
// cookie policy